​Albert Van Steenberge Award 2017

The ESRA Albert Van Steenberge Honorary Lecture was created in 2011 as an ESRA Congress award,  after the sad loss of one of our Society's founders in 2010.

This year the winner is: Christine Kubulus

Title: "Awake, sedated or anaesthetised for regional anaesthesia block placements? A retrospective registry analysis of acute complications and patient satisfaction in adults"

Carl Koller Award 2017

The Carl Koller Award is the recognition of ESRA to the outstanding lifetime contribution to the field of Regional Anaesthesia and/or Pain Medicine. This award is presented once a year at the ESRA Congress.
This year the winner is: William Harrop Griffiths

Recognition of Education in Regional Anesthesia​ Award 2017

ESRA undertakes to support outstanding innovative activities or strategies in the field of
Regional Anaesthesia by annually bestowing the Regional Anaesthesia Award. Such
activities and strategies contribute to the conveyance and implementation of scientific evidence into clinical practice of Regional Anaesthesia and postoperative pain therapy and are deemed outstanding. 
This year the winner is: Paul Kessler

Keep Me Updated